Day 16: What do you think people misunderstand most about you?

The thing that people tend to misunderstand the most about me is my direct and blunt demeanor. (along with my sarcasm) Even my friends sometimes don’t know what to do with it, or how to take whatever I say. If I don’t add in what my friend Deveena called “word softeners” the other day, people usually take my opinion as a fact. And in turn, they automatically assume I’m trying to tell them what to do or how to live their life.

You’re a grown ass adult! Do what you want! But listen here, if I feel like I don’t like what you’re saying or what’s coming out of your mouth….You’re going to know. That doesn’t mean I’m trying to tell you what to do, it just means I am trying to make sense of what you’re saying and I don’t agree with what you’re saying (which is completely okay!) We’re both adults though, don’t knock me for my opinion on your situation. It’s just really ignorant to do so especially if we’re friends.

What do people misunderstand about you? Drop it belowwwww.

Leave a Reply

