Daily Prompt- Things we tend to carry

There’s a lot of things that we as people have to carry.

We carry burdens, accomplishments, faults, reputations, sorrows, feelings, I could go on and on…and we even tend to carry other people.

So that’s what this is about, people carrying people. Granted, when you think of that, you think of the human body of a woman and how they are able to actually in fact carry a child. I also think of the fact that sometimes the weight of other’s decisions and choices can weigh down on us as well. In turn we tend to take the fall for those who are important to us, or just always be willing to help them out. We say “ah it’s okay, I’m sure he’ll get it next time” “I’ll take care of it, they’ll pay me back later” “She said she would make sure I get it next week” All of those should be under most common lies people tell…cause damn to people like to talk out their ass. If you’re like me, you tend to be really caring and overprotective of those who you love and in turn…you do almost anything in your power to help those people when at all possible. I have recently noticed that is not always such a good thing. People (even those that say they love you and you love oh so much) take advantage of you. It sucks, I know. I have tried to do my best to no longer carry someone else’s issues as my own. As much as it pains me I’ve come to the realization that it’s not really worth it. 

Daily Prompt – Carry

Leave a Reply

